Fruit and Yogurt Parfait and Other Fun Things

Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 10.30.37 AM

 

I made this fruit and yogurt parfait last week after being inspired by my sister’s parfait.  It is so refreshing and healthy but still satisfying, which is something I sometimes find hard while eating healthy.  I have been eating a ton of oats lately because spring apparently doesn’t want to come out to play yet. But I said, screw it, and made this anyway. I was away on vacation in Florida for a week, and while I didn’t go super crazy with food, I still came home feeling a little sluggish and wanting to get back on the healthy eating train.  It’s been slow getting back into my working out and eating routine, but slow is better than not at all. I’ve had some set backs in life as of late which has added to the slow progress, but I’m finally starting to feel like myself again, and can start to enjoy the things I used to enjoy.

Anyway, assembly of the parfait is super easy and I almost feel stupid writing it out. Just layer your favorite fresh or frozen fruit with your favorite greek style or Icelandic yogurt and your favorite granola, nuts, seeds, etc.

So now that we got that out of the way, some vacation pics!

Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 10.39.48 AM

Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 10.38.56 AM

Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 10.38.43 AM

Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 10.38.23 AM

Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 10.39.21 AM

Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 10.38.04 AM

One Comment Add yours

  1. lexilife says:

    oh my gosh I’m so jealous of your vacation! and how you can make some oats yogurt and fruit look so pretty! Great post x

    http://www.lexilife95.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

