Espresso Protein Shake

IMG_4162

I was really craving frozen yogurt last night.  The kind where you serve yourself and put all the toppings on it.  Cereal, cookie dough bites, brownie bites, hot fudge, all that stuff. But alas, I live in a shore town and it is not yet “in-season” so there are basically no ice cream places open on a Wednesday night yet.  So when talking to my best friend, we started talking about all of the things we were craving, naturally.  I mentioned that maybe I’ll get a frozen cappuccino to satisfy my need of something sweet and icy and decided that I could actually make one at home! So that’s how this baby was born.

Here’s how I made it: (this is not a recipe because I don’t think this needs a recipe)

I put grass fed whole milk into my NutriBullet with about3 or 4 teaspoons of instant espresso powder.  Then I added a half of a banana for some sweetness, and 1 scoop of unflavored protein powder.  Then I filled the rest of the NutriBullet container with ice. I blended it all up and voila! Espresso protein shake.

It’s so icy and refreshing, which will be perfect if the weather ever decides to be warm.  Until then, I’ll drink it while snuggled in bed under the covers avoiding adulthood.

Leave a Reply

