Oh Whole Foods, How I Love You

You might be asking yourself why I am dedicating a whole blog post to Whole Foods.  Well, the reason is because I want to.  I went there today with my mom to get all our meats and produce and I stumbled upon some things that are literally the reason people make fun of Whole Foods and the people who shop there.

I never take that stuff personally because I live a healthy life and don’t care what people say. But two things really struck me as hilarious.

IMG_4184

This right here is what you have all bee missing out on. The one thing that would make everything in your life better.  Here we have ORGANIC BIRCH TREE WATER. I actually have no idea what this is.  I didn’t know you could extract water from birch trees, call me an idiot. But apparently it’s high in Manganese and who couldn’t use more of that in their diets? I didn’t buy it, but now I’m wishing I did just so I could create recipes with it and pull and Ina and tell people to use only “good organic birch tree water” and judge them when they don’t actually own it.

IMG_4185

These are compostable wood cutlery.  For the crunchiest party you will ever have.  Okay I’m not going to lie, I was really into these.  But I know first hand that eating off of wood cutlery is not a comfortable feeling.  It makes your lips super dry. So while these would look amazing for your table setting and make for the perfect Instagram, maybe switch these out for other party cutlery.

IMG_4180

Then I got this iced coffee and went to hang out with some other coffee because coffee is my life and makes me happy.

So there you have it kids. My exciting trip to whole foods. I also made an awesome Gouda joke at the meat counter, but I don’t think the butcher appreciated it as much as I did. And I’m also pretty sure my mom just laughed out of pity.

Leave a Reply

